Spring break in South Beach

Hi there! This year for spring break, I traveled to Miami with a bunch of my closest friends. I stayed in South beach for four days and spent my days lounging by the pool, catching waves in the beautiful turquoise water, and exploring the town. Miami has such a fun, upbeat energy, and I got to do so many fun things while I was there!

Pool area at Fontainebleau hotel in Miami

Pool area at Fontainebleau hotel in Miami

Not only is South beach great during the day, but the nightlife is even better: Restaurants, bars, nightclubs, concerts- the list goes on and on! On the second night we were there we went to a great restaurant/lounge called Tantra. Its known for its exotic vibe and unique interior design. I decided that this would be the night that I dressed up the most. Here’s a picture of my outfit from that night with price and store information.

Dress: Tobi- $38.00 Shoes: Steve Madden: $60.00

Dress: Tobi- $38.00
Shoes: Steve Madden: $60.00

I decided to keep it simple but stylish. I opted for a tight black dress from an online store named Tobi and nude, strappy heels from Steve Madden. I rarely ever wear color, so I stayed true to my personal style with the black and nude. I loved this outfit because the dress was super comfy and stylish and the high heels were perfect for walking down Ocean drive after dinner! It’s only been one day since I’ve been home and I already miss the warm weather! I guess I’ll just have to stick it out until summer. On the bright side, spring is only one week away!

Hope you had a fun break! If you have any photos of looks from your break send them to us on Twitter or Instagram with the hashtag #couturecollegiate

xoxo

Couture Collegiate

Leave a Reply

